Skip to content

Call of Duty: Black Ops

September 5, 2011

I got duped into buying Black Ops during their free-play weekend. The multiplayer was GREAT, here and there… and then I realized how common hacks were (see my updated post about getting burnt out with games for more information).

I was really enamored by the “RPG” system that the game implemented, where you could upgrade your skills and weapons, and unlock more weapons and abilities over time. I also liked the “quest” system, where you had to perform specific tasks in order to get bonuses.

It’s a serious shame that multplayer shooters on the PC are a total loss to me.

I’m not going to bother with single player until I have nothing else to do – because I’ve heard the story is just gonzo insano, and I still haven’t finished GTA4.

Dead Island is released today… so single player Black Ops will have to wait a good, long while. (Update: not so true. Hah. Dead Island is as broke as they come.)

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

